View all Products Close Menu Menu
Cancelling a Google Workspace service
Updated Thursday January 28th 2021 / Category Accounts

What happens when I cancel my Google Workspace service?

Here are the steps you need to take in order to cancel your G Suite service:

  1. Log in to VIPControl
  2. Click on My Services at the top of the page.
  3. Click on Google Workspace.
  4. Click Manage next to your Google Workspace service.
  5. Click Delete Mailbox.
  6. Click Cancel Service and follow the prompts.

What happens next?

The Google Workspace service will be released and managed directly with Google. From there it will remain active for 30 days where you have the opportunity to continue the service with Google.

If you choose not to continue the service with Google after this time, it will then be closed down completely.

Can’t find the answers you're looking for? Check out these other methods of support!