online sale banner
online sale banner logo

Take your business online at $2.95/1st yr. | www.bizname.online

BUY NOW
supportcentre scaled
Support Centre
Find the answers to your questions and get the support you need with the VentraIP help centre.

Differences Between Google Workspace Billing Cycles

With Google Workspace services, we offer both Monthly and Annual billing cycles. The differences are below:

Feature Monthly billing Annual billing
Price per user Standard rate Discounted rate
Adding users Add anytime: Charges are prorated for the rest of the month Add anytime: Charges are prorated for the rest of the annual billing cycle
Removing users Remove anytime Cannot reduce seat count until the service is up for renewal (one month prior to expiry)
Cancellation Your service will be cancelled within 24 hours and recoverable for 30 days directly with Google. Your service will be cancelled within 24 hours regardless of the time remaining and recoverable for 30 days with Google.

What plan should I pick?

The plan that’s right for your organisation depends on the size of your business and if the number of employees varies.

  • Annual billing cycle: Recommended if you have a larger or constant employee count and your team is generally growing in size. You can add licenses as your business grows. The Annual billing cycle offers the lowest per user per month price compared to the monthly billing cycle.
  • Monthly billing cycle: Recommended if you have an ever changing team. For example, a tourism company might double in size during summer, but downsize in winter due to low demand. A monthly billing cycle allows these companies to provide temporary employees and only pay for the service while it’s used. User accounts can then be deleted when employees leave for those quieter months.

Changing the billing cycle

To change the billing cycle:

  1. Log in to VIPcontrol
  2. Navigate to My Services → Email → Google Workspace
  3. Click ‘Manage’ next to your service
  4. Scroll down to Billing Cycle → click ‘Change’
  5. Select the desired billing cycle from the dropdown and click ‘Confirm Billing Cycle’.

From there, an invoice will be generated which, once paid, your service will be updated to the new billing cycle.

Note: You are not able to downgrade your billing cycle from annual to monthly until your service is less than one month from renewal. You are also not able to downgrade your seats on an annual plan until the next renewal.

Need some help?

If you have any questions about your Google Workspace service, feel free to reach out to our customer service team and we are happy to help.

misc content center scaled