
Support Centre
Find the answers to your questions and get the support you need with the VentraIP help centre.
Browse by Popular

Domain Name
- What is a domain name?Eligibility criteria for registering .AU domain namesPremium domain names explained

Web Hosting
View All
Email Hosting
- Outlook 365 (Classic) Email Setup GuideMail app setup for iOS (iPhone + iPad)Gmail (webmail) email setup

Google Workspace
- Getting Started with Google WorkspaceGoogle Workspace support resourcesTransferring an existing Google Workspace service to VentraIP

Account
- How do I reset my VIPcontrol password?How do I create a VentraIP account?How can I see who accessed my VentraIP account?

Troubleshooting
- How do I clear my browser cache?Troubleshooting a ‘500 internal server' errorTroubleshooting with a ping test
Publishing & Unpublishing your VIPsites Website
Whether you’re ready to publish your completed website, or unpublish to make changes, you can follow these steps below!
Publishing
To publish your VIPsite, you will first need to ensure that your domains DNS records are all setup for VIPsites:
Note: This action will replace your existing website if you have one. Only proceed if you are ready to launch your VIPsites site.
To do this click the dropdown below:
Configuring VIPsites DNS
- Navigate to the Website editor
- Click ‘Settings’ → ‘Admin’
- Under VIPsites DNS details, you will either see a “Not configured” or “Configured” status. If you see “Not Configured“, click ‘Fix DNS’

- Click Confirm and continue to add the required DNS records. Once added, you will then see the “Correctly Configured” status
Note: Please allow 2-8 hours for DNS propagation
Once the DNS records are configured, you can then publish your website.
If your DNS records are configured, follow these steps to publish:
- Navigate to the Website editor
- Click ‘Settings’
- Under Website Status, choose ‘Published’ from the dropdown menu.

- All done! Your site will go live!
Unpublishing
To unpublish your website:
- Navigate to the Website editor
- Click ‘Settings’
- Under Website Status, choose ‘Unpublished’ from the dropdown menu.

- All done, your site will be unpublished and no longer visible to visitors.

We Are Here to Help You
Get in touch with one of our local experts at any time.