24/7 Australian Sales & SupportCall 13 24 85
View all Products Close Menu Menu
Restoring a cancelled or terminated web hosting service
Updated Wednesday January 13th 2021 / Category Web Hosting

Why was my service cancelled or terminated?

There are a few common reasons why something like this may happen.

  • A cancellation request was submitted inside your VIPControl account
  • An invoice for the service was overdue for 30 days or more, causing the service to be terminated (suspension of the service takes place on the 8th day)

How do I re-activate my service?

If your service was cancelled or terminated less than 30 days ago

  1. Log in to VIPControl.
  2. Click the My Services link on the top → Hosting from the tabs underneath.
  3. Click the Restore button next to your terminated service.
  4. Follow the steps and pay the newly-generated invoice.
  5. Our Technical Support team will be in touch with you via email to notify you when the backup has finished restoring.

Restore_Service_Screenshot

If it has been greater than 30 days since the termination

If the Restore function is not available for you  in VIPControl, then:

  1. Order a new service via our website.
  2. Submit an eTicket to our technical support team asking us to locate a backup of the old service and to restore it on the new service.
    If you have a backup you have taken yourself, please upload it to a cloud sharing service and send us a link.
  3. Point your domain name at your new hosting service with us if/once the backup is confirmed to be restored.
Can’t find the answers you're looking for? Check out these other methods of support!